rb
10/16/2012 12:10:09 am

I read the first four chapters and loved the book....can't wait to read the rest. When will you be releasing the rest of the book and where? and how many books will be in the series?

Reply
10/16/2012 09:51:47 pm

rb,
I am glad that you enjoyed the first four chapters. I am currently working on getting a publisher as well as putting my book on Amazon. You should be able to purchase it there or from my site by the end of December. There are three books in this series.

Reply
jk
6/1/2013 05:51:07 am

i looked on amazon but the book was not there did you take it down or what. really excited to read the book it looks great

jk
6/1/2013 11:25:31 am

JK,
I pulled my book from amazon about a month ago to improve it based upon feedback from readers. I payed a professional editor to go over it and am currently fixing some of the things that were brought up. Look for it to come back out at the end of the summer as The Lords of Alchemy second edition. I am also 3/4 of the way through the second book which should come out spring 2014. I apologies about the delay but I want to provide a high quality series for my readers.

MaryJane Lasson
10/17/2012 11:51:09 pm

This sounds like the most intriguing story. It has the elements of good science fiction books that are popular today, but with so much more depth and believability. In reading part of the book, I particularly enjoyed the fact that there are followable substories that foreshadow a "coming together" that I can hardly wait to read about. Please let me know when the whole book comes out!

Reply
10/18/2012 01:36:29 am

Mary,
Thanks for your comments. I will be adding more characters and their own character arc in the story. So check back and you will see more. Also, as I have stated I should have the full story available for purchase at Amazon by the end of December.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Grant Stock is currently serving as a high school principal in rural Missouri school district. He received a bachelor’s in physics and chemistry from Utah Valley University and began his career in education as a high school science teacher. A love for science and fantasy fiction led Grant to begin writing a book titled The Lords of Alchemy. While writing his book, The Lords of Alchemy, he also taught school, coached basketball, finished his master’s degree in education from William Woods University, and raised a family of seven children. Many say that Grant started writing The Lords of Alchemy because he was bored and had nothing else to do.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All